Although its scent still lingers on, the form of a flower has scattered away. For whom will the glory of this world remain unchanged? Arriving today at the yonder side of the deep mountains of evanescent existence. We shall never allow ourselves to drift away intoxicated, in the world of shallow dreams.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

A New Season of Training


The fall 2011 Aikido schedule is in full effect at EMU.

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Gleason Sensei Seminar


Shobu Aikido of Ohio is hosting a seminar with William Gleason Sensei on January 27-29. See you there!

More info at www.toledoaikido.com

Thursday, January 6, 2011

To a Fallen Friend


Rest in peace Dale. We will miss you brother.

Sunday, December 26, 2010

Day Seminar with Dan Messisco Sensei



Aikido Schools of Central Ohio (Columbus) will be hosting a day seminar with Dan Messisco Sensei on Saturday, January 8.

More information can be found at: http://www.aikidoschool.org/

Hope to see you there!

New Training for the New Year!


Happy holidays everyone! Here is the new schedule for winter keiko:

Tuesdays & Thursdays 9:30-10:30 am (EMU)
Saturdays 10-noon (Ann Arbor)

We are working on adding an additional evening class and will post asap.

See you on the mat!

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Gasshuku


Thank you Bill Gleason Sensei for another great seminar and congratulations to Victor for a terrific Ikkyu test!

Monday, June 14, 2010


The way goes nowhere.

Sunday, May 30, 2010


Thank you Bill Gleason Sensei for an excellent seminar. We look forward to training with you again soon.
..And congratulations to the new yudansha - Chelsea, Andy, and Bob. Well done!

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

The Mayans predicted it...


Dan Messisco Sensei will be coming back to Ypsi to teach class on Wednesday, May 5 (5:45-7:45pm).  All are welcome.  See you on the mat!

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Upcoming Seminars






Hiroshi Ikeda Shihan at Oberlin Aikikai -
Oberlin, Oh.
April 30-May 2























William Gleason Sensei at Shobu Aikido of Ohio -
Toledo, Oh. May 28-30

Friday, April 9, 2010

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Embracing Death : The samurai and the farmer


Thank you to Dan Sensei for a great class last evening. We look forward to your return.

Sunday, February 21, 2010



Thursday, February 18, 2010



Saturday, February 13, 2010